twistedchic

June 12, 2013

7 Pieces, 7 Outfits

I have too many clothes, yo.  It’s a problem.  Sadly, the real problem is I’m not smarter than my closet~

I’m tired of combing through my closet, pulling out tees and muttering “this shirt is problematic.”  So I’ve decided to try GCOGH’s 7×7 challenge.  Yes, I’m making seven different outfits with only 7 pieces, including shoes.  (These are obvs. casual outfits, as my work outfits are color-free, see previous posts for details~)  I got inspired by Putting Me Together, who is sweet and funny (and you should give her blog a read~)

The Lineup…

1. Anthropologie Cargo Vest (Originally a jacket) 2. Lululemon Embroidered Skirt 3. Green Loft Cardi 4. Target Marily Tee 5. Anthropologie Grey Skinny Jeans 6. Basic Black Ballet Flats 7. Old Navy White Button Up

1. Anthropologie Cargo Vest (Originally a jacket)
2. Lululemon Embroidered Skirt
3. Green Loft Cardi
4. Target Marily Tee
5. Anthropologie Grey Skinny Jeans
6. Basic Black Ballet Flats
7. Old Navy White Button Up

To keep things interesting, you can add the accessories of your choice.  So I threw on my scarves, made a bracelet, pulled out an old necklace, and my carved turquoise ring; generally mixed it up a bit…

1,2,4,6

1,2,4,6

I was surprised by how versatile the Lululemon skirt was; I’d really had trouble figuring out what to wear with it in the past.  I also had a lot of  fun with the cargo vest (which is my newest clothing purchase), this was really a great completer piece.  It’s also very practical because whenever I go hiking I’m always lamenting my lack of pockets.  Problem solved!

2 Comments »

  1. I love that you were able to find more ways to wear your Lululemon skirt!

    Comment by Audrey — June 13, 2013 @ 4:46 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

