twistedchic

February 13, 2013

Adventures in Grey!

Filed under: Accessories,Clothing,Fashion,Jewelry,Style — by twistedchic @ 11:47 pm
Tags: , , ,

You all know how much I love cardigans (hint, it’s a lot!) so I’m really excited about my new cardigan.  I’m always looking for something warm to wear to work, and I was happy to find a nice grey cardigan.  Banana Republic is one of my favorite brands (Ll says that stuff wears like iron!  Errr, not uncomfortable like iron, but long lasting like iron) so this was an instant yes.  Even better; it’s a lightweight wool blend, so it’s a great layering piece.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the pockets and the button details! A cardi like this is also incredibly versatile, grey goes with literally everything, and looks good on everyone.  It also works well paired with other greys (I tried it out~) so there’s no tone-matching with this like you might have to do wearing black on black.

Grey on grey on grey, see~

Grey on grey on grey, see~

(You can’t tell from this pic, but I also have on my new silver and pearl earrings, more on those later~)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

