twistedchic

January 16, 2013

Adventures in Dry Skin

Filed under: Angst,Beauty — by twistedchic @ 4:41 am
Tags: , , , ,

Winter in Chicagoland means dry, dry skin.  And my moisturizing regimen just isn’t cutting it!  So I’ve decided to completely switch things up.  With the help of this website, I’m going to spend January CONQUERING this problem!

First Up: Cleansers.  I had a facial recently, and the very nice lady suggested that my harsh cleanser might be causing some of my dry skin problems.  So I’m switching from my PanOxyl (which I’ve used for years) to Olay Foaming Facewash For Sensative Skin.  It got good reviews, it doesn’t cost an arm and a leg, and it’s easy to find (this is a very underrated thing in products).  I’ve already started using it, and my skin is less dry.  So I’ll try if for a few weeks and give it a full review.

Also: Tune in next time for…Adventures in Toner!  (or possibly a facial moisturizer.  Haven’t decided yet)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

