twistedchic

November 27, 2012

DIY Earring Repurpose: 3 Ways

Filed under: DIY,Jewelry — by twistedchic @ 4:43 am
Tags: , , ,

I have a pair of earrings that I bought a few years ago.  They ‘re clunky silver flowers with three identical pieces.  I like the flower design, but they’re really awkward to wear: they pull right out of my ears.  So they’ve been sitting at the back of my jewelry drawer; and everytime I see them I think ~Man, I should really do *something* with those things, I never wear them. 

Well.  I finally decided to quit procrastinating, and make something!  So I snipped the rings holding the three pieces together, and I’m going to make three new pairs of earrings out of one old pair. 

For the firs pair, I used the top segment.  The main problem with the old earrings was the weight, so I added a small, lightweight faceted stone dangle.  The result is a tasteful posted earring; perfect for work jewelry!

They’re so light, I hardly know I’m wearing them~

Tune in next time, for…the middle segment!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

