twistedchic

November 14, 2012

Black & White: Now with added hilarity!

Filed under: Angst,Clothing,Shoes,Style — by twistedchic @ 8:50 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was recounting the hilarity that is my new workplace dress code to my brother (and maybe griping, just a little~); he responded that at least I don’t have his dress code.  Turns out military boots are really uncomfortable, and will “do a job on your feet after twenty years.”  Good point.  Hmmm, guess I should count my blessings!  (This is why I love my brother, he really has a way of putting stuff into perspective)

So here’s what’s inspiring me on the black/white front!

Image via the Met Museum

Not that I could wear this to work, but I do love the beading details and the clean lines~

This pic is all about the shoes (the sartorialist)

I could aaaaaalmost make this work at work…

SPIKE BACKED BOOTS!

(Oh, god, the puns almost write themselves)  Crazy, yes, BUT AWESOME!  Also probably more comfortable than my brother’s boots…~

 

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

