twistedchic

October 26, 2012

Wardrobe Overhaul: Shoes

Filed under: Accessories,Angst,Clothing,Shoes,Wardrobe — by twistedchic @ 2:40 am
Tags: , , , ,

Ooooh, shoes.  These are one of the biggest problems in my wardrobe, a real struggle for me.  Here’s what I have: 2 pair of workout shoes, one pair of punk boots, one pair of winter boots, one pair of riding boots that doesn’t fit, a pair of sandals, and some uncomfortable dock shoes.

It’s a real challenge, finding shoes that work for me, and are comfortable.  Which is why I end up wearing either the punk boots or the workout shoes all the time.  I know this is the area of my wardrobe which is lacking, so I’m going to do some actual shopping! (as opposed to fake shopping.  You know.  On the internet.)

First step: ditch the stuff that ~really~ doesn’t work.  The boots that don’t fit and the uncomfortable dockers.  That’s the easy part.  The hard part is step two: what do I really need?

I need a pair of boots that do fit: maybe some cowboy boots?

Also, a pair of dressy flats and a pair of casual walking shoes.  Minimum.  Time to start shoppin’: out with the old and in with the new.  And the best thing about living in Chicagoland is – there’s plenty of shopping.  Maybe I’ll take that trip to Fluevog’s I’ve been wanting to do!

Behold the awesome Fluevog!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

