twistedchic

October 22, 2012

Something Old, Something New…

Filed under: Accessories,Style,Wardrobe — by twistedchic @ 10:25 pm
Tags: , , ,

The new being my brand spankin’ new glasses!

I’ve been waiting a month for these to come in!  (And I just love them.) My old ones were blue and a bit worn at the hinges, so I’ve been looking for a replacement for a couple of months.

Choosing new glasses is a huge decision.  They’re one of the first things people see about you, you wear them every day, and you can’t see without them! (I can’t anyway, I’ve been nearly blind since my teen years)  So here’s some advice for anyone shopping for eyewear.  DON’T CHEAP OUT!  I can’t stress this enough, get the absolute best pair that you can afford; it’s worth it for so many reasons. (Get the best lenses you can afford, too, cheap plastic crap looks like it.)  I saved for a whole year to afford these!

The second most important thing to consider is the shape of the glasses.  Make sure the shape looks good on your face, and everything else is just a cosmetic detail.  I had already decided that I wanted this shape before I even went looking for a pair.  I loved the pair that Vonnie Awning wears on Dresden Codak, so I wantede a similar shape:

Also, Vonnie is awesome and you should check this comic out!

Also? Get something sturdy, unless you can afford a new pair every year.  I expect to be enjoying my new Ralph Laurens for a very long time to come!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

