twistedchic

October 18, 2012

But I Liked My Crayons…

Filed under: Angst,Clothing,Inspiration,Wardrobe — by twistedchic @ 10:43 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’ll be honest, I don’t have a lot of black in my wardrobe.  I love colors!  However…

The big bosses at work have handed down a new dress code.  There’s a lot of new rules, but the biggie is that we’re supposed to wear black/white/grey.  I kind of feel like a kid who’s had most of her crayons taken away.  But moping is not a good look for me, so I’m just going to learn to work the color-free look.  I just need a little inspiration…  and a bunch more clothes!

To give myself a little help getting in the achromatic mood, I’m going to add a new thing to twistedchic: Colorfree Fridays.  And like DIY Mondays, it probably won’t be posted exclusively on Fridays.  There will be outfits, inspiration, possibly grousing, dancing weasels, a hat made of cheese, hipster glasses, and more~!  Stay tuned internetz!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

