twistedchic

October 9, 2012

October Overhaul: Tops

I ~do~ have a problem with tops.  I’m cold all the time, so anything warm is a must have for me.  Cardigans seem like an easy fix, so when I see one that’s reasonably priced, I just go ahead and pick it up.  And that is how I ended up with a dozen cardigans.  So I can see I need to trim there.  However, what I have learned from extensive cardigan experimentation (THIS IS SCIENCE, YO!): 1. cashmere and silk blends will keep you warm, 2. make sure you can layer things under the cardigan, too tight is no good! (even if it does have awesome pockets) 

SCIENCE~!

My other problem with tops is duplication.  I love green and teal, so I have bunches of similar stuff in those shades.  All solids, no prints.  Too much repetition, not enough diversity!  What this really means is I need to be more careful about what I buy.  I need to make a list of what I want and ~actually~ stick to it.  No more impulse buys!  But that’s a whole ‘nother post…

So tomorrow I’ll be donating 4 not quite right cardis and a couple of teal tees.  Also?  I’m more than halfway through the wardrobe overhaul.  Yaaaay!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

