twistedchic

August 27, 2012

Lipstuck

Filed under: Beauty,Style,Uncategorized — by twistedchic @ 9:27 pm
Tags: , ,

Lipstick is troublesome for me.  I love color, but hate the taste; and most lipsticks taste awful!  There are tasty, sugary options for lipgloss, but they don’t have as much COLOR as lipstick.

I finally decided that I simply had to have a good lipstick that I could wear.  So I wandered on over to Sephora, and proceded to try on literally every lipstick in the store.  (the salespeople were very nice about it)  They suggested Tarte, Kat VonD, Smashbox; but I’d put it on, lick my lips, and go blech!

But there is a happy ending: Korres Mango Butter Lipstick in Plum.  It was the only one that didn’t taste like chemical goo.  And believe me, I tried them all!  FYI  you try on every lip product in the store; don’t be surprised when your lips are a little sore and sensative after…

So the verdict is in: Korres MB Plum is my new favorite (and only) lipstick.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

