twistedchic

August 24, 2012

Favorite Things: Summer Edition

Filed under: Accessories,Clothing,Food,Inspiration,Jewelry,Music,Style — by twistedchic @ 7:07 pm
Tags: , , , ,

It’s so hot in Chicagoland, you’d think it was summer or something!  It’s so hot, I’m too lazy to try anything new or fun today, so I’m just relying on my tried-and-true staples: the favorite things of summer.  My favorite things tend to fluctuate based on the weather, so here are this season’s miss congenialities of the closet…

Jewelry: my new beaded earrings from Chicago Bead Company:

These glass beads have three little stripes, gold, black and a delicate green

Clothing: Old Navy striped shorts that I got on sale for $3! and my Kohl’s explosion of summer tee.

Food: Almond Milk Pancakes and Mexican Rice with Enchilada Sauce

Song: Allison Krauss “Jacob’s Dream”  (Warning, this song is so sad, you will cry like a little girl I’m not even kidding)

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

