twistedchic

July 31, 2012

DIY Monday: Return of the Earrings

Filed under: DIY,Jewelry — by twistedchic @ 3:24 am
Tags:

Have I mentioned I love earrings?

I recently took a trip to a little beading store in Chicagoland, trying to find tiny headpins.  I also found these awesome hand-made silver flower head pins!  Check them out with a simple variegated bead:

The headpins are straight right out of the box, so to speak, and the flower is positioned straight downwards.  Slip the bead on, bend the flower (gently), then form the ear loop.  I used the handle on my beading plyers to get that shape.  The earwire part is pretty soft, so be careful with it!

I think the simple design is best; too much would overwhelm the silver flowers, and that’s what I love best…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

