twistedchic

July 23, 2012

Skinny Jeans II: Electric Boogaloo

Filed under: Clothing,Style,Vintage — by twistedchic @ 5:47 pm

No but seriously.  I’ve been looking for a new pair of skinny jeans for a while now.  At least 5 months.  I couldn’t find anything that was quite right.  Those suckers are really hard to fit!  And I won’t buy a pair that doesn’t fit well, or that restricts my movement.  I will literally do a full squat in any pants I try on, just to make sure they won’t cut me in half when I bend over.  (all kidding aside, this is a great way to make sure you don’t buy uncomfortable pants)

I may have finally found a keeper.  Old Navy, special edition (whatever that means) black skinny jeans with the leg side zippers.  They’ve got a little stretch, which is key for skinny jeans.  I tend to point and giggle at the kids wearing jeans they can’t move in.  If you can’t climb stairs in your pants, that’s a good sign you shouldn’t wear them, fyi.

Anyway.

You can’t see the side zippers, but I promise they’re there.

I was trying them on, and they just made me feel awesome.  That’s how you know you should buy something.  Because it makes you feel awesome.  That’s the best advice you’re going to get today.  At least from me!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

