twistedchic

June 21, 2012

DIY Monday: Jewelry Edition

Filed under: DIY,Jewelry — by twistedchic @ 9:06 pm

DIY Monday is now brought to you by Thursday.

So I have been feeling the creative urge lately, and when I saw these jade beads, I knew they’d be perfect for earrings!

Shiny!

I paired the jade squares with some faceted grey pearls I’ve had for a while now, and I think these look pretty darn fabulous.  The squares were side drilled, which gave me some the idea to make the curve that you see.  The green color was something I had really been wanting in my wardrobe, so I’m thrilled with my new earrings!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

