twistedchic

May 8, 2012

DIY Monday

Filed under: Clothing,DIY — by twistedchic @ 3:25 am

I’m not sure if DIY monday is going to be a thing or not.  Or if it’s going to be actually on mondays.  But for now, I’m trying it out.

I have a beautiful silver top from old navy that I bought for a wedding a few years ago.  It was rather low cut in the back, but had a strap to keep it from completely falling off.  Sadly, the strap was no match for the power of my bosom, and broke a few months ago.  But because I love the top I didn’t want to just throw it out.  So I figured out the perfect solution: a lace panel!  I just traced the shape of the back onto a small swatch of lace, cut it out, and basted it on with my sewing machine.  I double stitched it for added stability, and now I have a shiny new top!  Don’t you just love a happy ending?

Image

That lace is super-soft, too!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

