twistedchic

May 5, 2012

Color Palette: Lake Michigan

Filed under: Inspiration — by twistedchic @ 2:52 am

I have been feeling very inspired by the lake they call Michigan lately.

This? Very inspiring.

It seems like these colors have been colonizing my closet.  I was surprised to find that I have very little black any more.  Blue, teal, and light grey have taken over!  Even my jewelry is feeling the aquatic vibe. (metaphorically speaking.  I assume my jewelry doesn’t actually feel things… or does it?!)

My palette of the moment starts with this beaded tank:

Shiny like the oil slicked lake waters!

Paired with these earrings by ylang23

This D&G cardigan is ridiculously priced at $500, but I could DIY something similar for around $30.

And last, but not least we have these Guess jeans in a vibrant aqua.

In true Chicago style, these will not work with anything else in your closet, and will fight with everything you own.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

